top of page

The Phoenix Trilogy

Action romance thrillers following a NYPD detective who battles a dark side longing for revenge while rediscovering who she is. 

jessica piro series 1 ebook.jpg

Ascension of the Phoenix

Book One

To rise from ashes, one must be a phoenix.

With her skills in martial arts, detective Leila Wells is considered one of the best cops in New York City because she has apprehended every criminal to cross her path, except for one. And when the serial killer, Bryan Foster, returns, he devastates her world by killing her partner, but oddly leaves her alive.
To cope with this extreme loss, she finds release in street fighting. Successes with her fighting partner grant them an invitation to participate in the Rulers of the Realms Fighting Tag Tournament. As Leila fights, she begins to heal, to accept how things have changed, and to possibly love again, but suspicions mount that the competition isn’t as innocent as it appears while a power rises within her—a dark and angry blaze urging her toward revenge.

Check out the playlist I made on Spotify!

The Dragon of Russia

Book Two

A phoenix can only bring about destruction.

The Rulers of the Realms Fighting Tag Tournament made Leila Wells embrace her dark side, known as the Phoenix, but its temperamental nature grows uncontrollable. When she almost kills her new detective partner and attacks her closest friend, Leila must get a better hold of herself. A trip to Russia could be what she needs.
Danger in the country forces her to live with a team of Spetsnaz and their menacing leader, Dragunov, who also has a dark side—the Dragon. The two dark sides clash continuously, but because of them, Leila and the Russian find connection, understanding. While they grow closer, a devious scheme revolving around her strengthens. A sinister fate lies ahead of them,

and they can’t escape it.

jessica piro series 2 ebook copy.jpg

Check out the playlist I made on Spotify!

jessica piro series 3 ebook2.jpg

Dueling with Snakes

Book Three

If a phoenix’s fire is extinguished, it can’t burn.

Leila Wells couldn’t fight against the Phoenix any longer: Bryan Foster had to die. No more would perish by his hands. She returns to the Rulers of the Realms Fighting Tag Tournament with Dragunov by her side to kill him. The competition doesn’t matter, they

just want his blood.
Panordom tests them—and their dark sides—physically, mentally, and emotionally, with Foster present on the sidelines and when the former fling strains Leila and Dragunov’s love. Discovering Xander’s intention by using her to unleash an unworldly evil shifts their focus on solely getting vengeance. For everything to end, Leila confronts her most difficult decision ever.

Check out the playlist I made on Spotify!

Accompanying Short Stories

Available on Kindle Unlimited

Get a brief look into Jamaal's life before he meets Leila Wells in The Panther's Pride.

Through Alek’s POV, have a fun insight in his life in The Crane's Dance.

See what transpired in Miguel’s life since the first tournament, and what goes through his head when he reunites with Leila Wells in The Tiger's Patience.

bottom of page